Shiratoya Nae (白兎屋 なえ) (
dashoot) wrote in
vulpeculaet2019-01-23 10:03 pm
(no subject)
[HELLO SOCCER PLAYERS, you are being approached by a weird girl in Hakuren's Ares uniform. She's trying to juggle a ball in the air! She's... failing miserably.]
Hey, let's practice, practice!
Hey, let's practice, practice!

no subject
A Hakuren uniform he's seen. Ever. In his life.]
Huh? Oh, sure, let's practice.
[... Who is this girl?]
no subject
... Also, she's kicking the ball Kirino's way, and it's. Going wide. Way wide. Like, way, way, way wide. And she's going to fall over backwards as she kicks...]
Oww... Oops.
no subject
[Ball comes later, right now the more important thing is making sure the girl's okay! Kirino runs over to offer a hand to help Nae up.]
no subject
[She takes the hand, and then jumps upright, bouncing in place.]
Don't worry, though, I'm fine! Though... Huh, I don't recognize your uniform.
no subject
[Well, at least she doesn't seem to be hurt. Kirino smiles... then raises his eyebrows at the last bit. She doesn't recognize it...? Then again, it's not like he's entirely certain about hers...]
Oh, ah, Raimon. Yours... that is Hakuren's uniform, right?
no subject
no subject
[At least he's reasonably sure that's not a thing.]
I don't remember Hakuren having one either?
no subject
no subject
no subject
[she's pulling out a card to shove in his face.]
Ta-da! Eleven License, see? Where's yours? Or your Eleven Band, for that matter?
no subject
Football Frontier? That... hasn't happened for a couple years? Like, it stopped before I entered middle school...
Also, what's an Eleven Band?
no subject
Hopefully I'm not too rusty!
Alright. What position do you play?
I'M ALREADY EXCITED
[she... she poses.]
Re: I'M ALREADY EXCITED
Are you? I've been away for a while, I didn't realize. I'm sorry. I'll play defense, then.
no subject
[she's pouting in confusion.]
Is this a joke? This feels like something Atsuya would do.
no subject
[His eyes widen. She knows Atsuya? How? There's something uncomfortable within his heart as Fubuki grips his scarf tightly.]
It's...not a joke...
no subject
[She seems confused, looking at that scarf, but...]
Well, whatever. If he's not here, we can't practice Triple Blizzard, but if you're on defense, then it's fine! Where's your uniform?
[... the uniform she's wearing, with 'White Rabbit Shop' written across the front...]
no subject
He has very little idea what she's talking about anymore, so yes, uniforms. Uniforms are unrelated to his brother.]
I'd been wondering, actually. When did Hakuren's uniform change?
no subject
[She's focusing on that part more than Atsuya. Obviously, Atsuya isn't here?]
no subject
no subject
[she's gonna put a hand to fubuki's head, and her own.]
Huh, I don't feel a fever... Did someone kick a ball at your head?
no subject
[But! That is all neither here nor there.]
We were going to practice, right? Is my Inazuma Caravan uniform alright, or should I get my old Hakuren uniform? It isn't the same as yours, though...
no subject
[she claps.]
Maybe I should get one too, since I'm our team's princess. But for now, this is fine! Practice time! We'll practice, and take on the world!
no subject
[He thinks? Maybe? That future is pretty far away. So he goes to retrieve the ball from wherever it landed after her juggling attempt.]
You're very enthusiastic.
no subject
no subject
[Hopefully her skills are as solid as her energy. He starts juggling the ball, just to get going - he's ready to pass to her whenever she is.]
no subject
Cut-!
[she's... gonna try to steal the ball while he's juggling.
and fail.
and fall over backwards.]
no subject
She's. Not starting off well.]
Are you alright?
no subject
[She's nimbly hopping back upright.]
Trying to steal the ball while someone else has it like that is hard...
Sorry about the delay
Well... It's really the defense's job to steal, anyway. As a striker, you should really be most concerned with making goals.
no worries
You're right! And I can do that! Should I show you my special move?
no subject
It's almost like practice is a daily thing or something. But Shirou had told him that he should play nice with her... she was good IN soccer games at least. It was just her attitude that was so grating.
Hmm. Lightbulb.]
Alright, Princess, pass it here!
[That smile on his face either means he's REALLY excited...or he's up to something.]
no subject
[she is completely oblivious to whatever he's planning
..... except when she tries to pass, the ball goes flying way to the side, and she falls over backwards]
Ow....
1/2
All he can do is stare blankly as she falls over, blinking owlishly as if his brain is trying to catch up to what it is that just happened.
...There's a small snicker as he folds his arms, making his way over to her.]
Hahaha! You won't lose, huh?
2/2
Once he's close enough, a hand extends itself out to her, head turning away as he mutters. ]
Your footing's all wrong, no wonder you're getting your legs tangled up like a baby deer when you pass.
no subject
[She takes his hand, hopping up lightly...]
You're acting like a prince for once, huh? It's nice to see that side of you! Can you show me how to kick better?
no subject
I'm NOT a PRINCE! [And what side? Surely not a NICE one.]
I just pointed out your flaws..and..
[He pauses, thinking over his answer carefully.]
If you're gonna be on the Hakuren Team, I might as well show you the ropes. You've got me and aniki for support, but you can't rely on us all the time.
no subject
[She grins up at him, a bit smug.]
And I won't just rely on you. I'm the ace, after all~!